Ishvari Yoga offers a variety of classes, including complete beginners, classic yoga, vinyasa flow and power yoga. Each class is assigned a level from 1 to 3 to show the degree of difficulty.

Complete Beginners with Sammy – Level 1

Monday 7pm – 8pm
Wednesday 9:30am – 10:30am

These fully inclusive classes welcome students of all ages, shapes and sizes, no matter how unfit or inflexible you may be. This allows the perfect introduction to yoga. Adaptations and progressions are offered in every class to cater for both complete beginners whilst allowing progression for regularly attending students. 

Complete Beginners with Alison – Level 1
Monday 9:30am – 10:30am
Tuesday 7pm – 8pm

Alison brings a mindful approach to yoga, pairing gentle yoga movements with breathwork to allow awareness of the body and serenity of the mind. Alison’s classes are suitable for complete beginners of all ages and abilities, or for students looking for a breath focused discipline to their practice.

Classic Yoga with Sammy or Louise – Level 1/2

Friday 9:30am – 10:30am

Saturday 9:30am – 10:30am (alternate weeks, please see booking system for details)

Classic Yoga also known as Hatha Yoga, the most common branch of Yoga. Postures, known as Asanas, are held for a number of breaths allowing students to improve mobility, strength, flexibilty, balance and focus.

Vinyasa Flow with Sammy or Louise – Level 2

Wednesday 10:30am – 11:30am
Thursday 7pm – 8pm

Friday 10:30am – 11:30am

Flowing from one posture to the next, synchronising movement with the breath. This fast paced class offers a fitness based approach to yoga improving strength, core stability, flexibility, balance and focus.

Power Yoga with Sammy – Level 3

Monday 8pm – 9pm

A fitness based Vinyasa practice where postures are held for longer, building strength, internal heat, stamina and flexibilty.

Meditation with Alison – All Levels

Tuesday 8pm – 8:40pm

Meditation allows students a space to practice mindfulness, focus of the mind and to train attention and awareness achieving a mentally clear and emotionally calm state.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top